Respect the Art – Video

Here we bring you another video from The Manifesto EP for the song “Respect the Art” (produced by 21 Grams).

For the “Respect the Art” video we brought it back home to Chicago. My first video “Chicano” represented my home away from home, this one here represents where I was born and raised. Mostly shot in the neighborhood I grew up in, the video is filled with nostalgic images, familiar faces, and iconic Chicago sites.

My purpose for both song and video was to express that no matter how you choose to portray your craft, all I ask is that you respect the art.

Hope you enjoy it.

Directed by Virgil Solis and Edited by Tony Shane via RubyHornet

2 comments on “Respect the Art – Video

Leave a Reply

