Recording “Life That I Chose : EP” Day #1

20111012-040820.jpg

Technically yesterday was the first day of recording for the “Life That I Chose” EP, but it wasn’t as productive as I wanted it to be. I wasn’t delivering the verses the way I wanted them to sound for this particular song. So I stepped away and decided I would come back to recording today; which I did, and went a lot better than yesterday.

We recorded the Intro for the EP and laid down the verses to another song.

In the picture above you can see the homie Adrian (SRNC) working on beats, DJ Scend working on his playlist for his gigs this week, Javier (SRNC) was chillin waiting on the camera battery to charge so he could get some video footage of the session, and the homie Slot-A engineering today’s session. We’ve been on non-stop work mode trying to get this project done; and trust me, we will.

Now, it’s 4:17am and I’m up writing, because even after this “Life That I Chose” EP is done, we have the “Almighty Supreme” LP coming soon after. All in all, it’s been a productive day, just need to stay focused and keep it moving. Hope y’all have a great day; I’m getting back to my writing.

– Scheme

Leave a Reply

